Skip to content

Day 90: Stealing from Anne Taylor?!

February 2, 2012

First and foremost, I did NOT really shoplift. This girl remains on the up and up.

So, running partner needed to check out some Pandora charms for his madre, and of course I sacrificed my evening to head to the mall with him. It was a tough decision… I know. Of course our wanderings brought us right past Anne Taylor, which boasted a great red sign saying they had items up to 75% off. Sold! In we go. You know what I found? An adorable pencil skirt for… get this… $4.88. Under 5 bucks in Anne Taylor and it fits perfectly!? Unheard of! I’m so excited that I am already wearing it today, panty hose and all.

Side note. Who invented panty hose? I’d like to have a word with them.

ALSO, another big plus going on is that I finally decided to sell Mary Kay. I’m pretty excited about it because I’ve thought about it multiple times as a way to get some moolah in as well as to meet some new and hopefully fabulous people. Making new friends in your 20’s and beyond isn’t as easy as elementry school. There are rules and etiquette now, darn it. So, if you like MK and need any items, get at me. ;)

YAY! Have a wonderful Thursday! I am!

 

What great finds have you found lately?

Any exciting plans in your life?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2012 2:13 am

    WHAT?!?!?! You got something that FIT you PERFECTLY for less than $5 at Anne Taylor? Are you sure? I feel like this cannot possibly be real.

  2. November 15, 2012 6:40 pm

    Yes, absolutely sure! Unless the skirt in my closet is a figment of my imagine and I am crazy (which may still be true), it happened! And it has never, ever happened again haha!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

