Skip to content

Hey there, Stranger…

December 14, 2011

Yup, I’m talking about myself.  It’s been awhile, hasn’t it?  Never fear, I am alive and quite well.  Just a bit busy. 

October, for example I was out of town 3 different times!  I’ll need to fill you guys in on one of the reasons for sure, and that was the Run For Your Lives Zombie obstacle course 5k that I did in MD.  If you haven’t heard of it yet, you NEED to look that up.  Next year they are doing several locations since this year’s inaugural run went so well.  It was so much fun and I’m definitely doing it next year.  Another reason was that my best friend got married down in New Orleans! Woo!  Lastly, was work.
Hmm to recap, what else have I been up to?  Pittsburgh Great Race 10k, starting a relationship with Mr. Running Partner I mentioned, family things, my sister got engaged = dress shopping/planning, went out of town for Thanksgiving, have been to some sports games, running and more running ( just did a Jingle Bell 5k), signed up for my first half marathon next year, decorated for the holidays, some ugly sweater parties, etc etc etc.  Like I said, I really need to do some catch up posts on the more interesting happenings I’ve been partaking in. :) 

Stay tuned. I’m going to try to start catching up soon. 

 

Keep living. Keep loving. Keep laughing.

 

And if I don’t find the time before Christmas… MERRY CHRISTMAS, HAPPY HOLIDAYS, and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2011 5:54 am

    Sounds busy! Which is always good. Is that zombie race where the “Zombie runners” chase you?

    • December 16, 2011 12:54 pm

      Oh, it definitely was where the zombie runners chase you. And let me tell you, they have different types of zombies – stumblers, walkers, and runners. The runner zombies? Oh yeah. They were people who reallllly run regularly lol. And they really make a huge effort to get you too. They didn’t just stick a few zombies throughout the obstacles. There were probably at least a couple hundred. I’ll post a little write up on that one soon, for sure. Seriously, if you can make this race next year, you should do it. It’s nice to have a fun 5k like that. You don’t even think about how far you’ve run or how much you’ve pushed yourself.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

